Skip to content

MAGGIE ONCE THROWN AWAY IS HAPPY AND HAS BECOME A FAMILY MEMBER….

May 7, 2014

See on Scoop.itStory of Survival-Child Abuse

Rosemary J. Adkins‘s insight:

DO YOU LIVE IN WASHINGTON STATE?? How about OCEAN SHORES? 
You are invited to join me there to help fight Child Abuse and meet this sweet puppy Maggie, someone threw away!


EVENT:
Author Rosemary "Mamie" Adkins

Title: Reflections of Mamie: A Story of Survival and

Extraordinary Dreams of an Ireland Traveler

 

Mamie will be doing book signings for both books in order to donate funds to Dreamcatchers for Abused Children,
Kitsap Humane Society
and 
KARE (Kitsap Animal Rescue & Education) 
DATE: May 10, 2014 
WHERE: Ramada Inn, Ocean Shores, WA 
TIME: 12 to 2 PM 
STOP CHILD ABUSE-Maggie was once someone’s target for abuse but our diamond as she has saved my life.  Visit The Write Room Blog

for this story:  http://www.thewriteroomblog.com/?p=2016 

PLEASE HELP ME BY SPREADING THE Word

 

MAMIE and Maggie 
Both now living a happy life 

From → Uncategorized

7 Comments
  1. Claire Cappetta permalink

    I wish I could be there! I’ll be sure to share and I hope you have a great day raising awareness and funds for abused children : )

    • Claire, thank you for caring.

      Raising awareness for child abuse spit may one day stop is my greatest desire.

      I wish you could be here too. Maggie is an amazing puppy who has saved my life more than once waking me when ill. Her life and the lives of so manny others should never know this violence.

      Your comment is much appreciated.

    • Claire, in your busy time, I would love to chat one day. Your story is amazing and you have done the very things I am trying so hard to do. Many are in the works but manny I cannot do alone. Best of luck with your party and I have shred it as well. This Fall I am doing a book signing tour with hopes of raising awareness with hopefully more steam!
      You can write to me at: Mamie@Reflections-of-Mamie.com when you have the time. I would love to hear from you.

  2. Jon Magee permalink

    wishing you the best on the book signing on Saturday

    • Jon, thank you for the best wishes. Maggie is a precious life and it is hard to believe she was once thrown away at an age of 7 weeks.

      Mamie

  3. Claire Cappetta permalink

    Hi, I just emailed you, look for the jvc blurb ; )

Leave a Reply

